Chin up

Looking back at 2014, it was easy to see the negatives or be depressed that I haven’t come farther … but then I took a breath and realized how much I’ve got to be thankful for this year: roles on 3 national tv shows, working opposite an Academy award-nominated actor, opportunities to work on films with friends who are stupidly talented, surviving and still chasing this crazy dream.

2015 journal

2014 was a year where I finally embraced the solitude, the quietness. I’ve been able to go deeper, to draw out more. I’ve been addicted to the simple elegance of this song for the past several days.

“I know love as a fading thing
Just as fickle as a feather in a stream
See, honey, I saw love. You see, it came to me
It put its face up to my face so I could see
Yeah then I saw love disfigure me
Into something I am not recognizing.

See, honey, I am not some broken thing
I do not lay here in the dark waiting for thee
No my heart is gold. My feet are light
And I am racing out on the desert plains all night.”

Both hands on the wheel.

Bring it, 2015.

Leave a Reply

