Stay – short film

Almost a year ago, I sat in a Starbucks working on a short story. After posting it, TK McKamy, a director friend, suggested it should be turned into a short film. Fast-forward to this year, and the dream is finally complete. I have to say a huge thank you to some of my friends who stepped up to help me:

Justin Robinson (DP and editor), Andrew Bradford (1st AC), and Page Lynch (audio): these three ninjas work enough magic to put 10 guys to shame. I would put the fate of any film I do in their hands with complete confidence.

Leslie Hanson, Olan Rogers, and Rachel Vaughn: thanks for helping with the locations, they worked out beautifully.

Abbi Butler: for making sure we all had food and doing pretty much anything else I needed help with.

And last, but definitely not least, Annie Kearney: thank you for bringing this story to life; you were wonderful, my friend.

 

3 thoughts on “Stay – short film

      • Who doesn’t?! 😉
        That’s the thing about poetry: sometimes poems just have to be dark and even end tragically.
        I really enjoyed it, whether you believe it or not, that’s up to you. 😉
        It was interesting to see you in action, since I only “know” you as a poet.

Leave a Reply

