Black Hole

black hole

Covalent bonds
All based on
The trajectory we were on
You broke them
Ripped them
Stripped them of positives I needed
I pleaded
For
Left me reeling
Searching
For
A spark in the dark
But now beyond
The groaning throng
Of
(light)
Years
Empty space yawns
And calls
An opaque pall
Sucking me back into the void
Promising joy
(lying)
Cataclysmic fruit
Ripe for the taking
Beyond the hearts you’re breaking
Scything wheat
(souls)
Chaff left like bleating sheep
Charnel houses reeking
Of sulphur and flame
Guts flash burned with shame
You’re a black hole
And I don’t know if my soul
Will ever be the same.
-ijs

Leave a Reply

