Baptized by Fire – a short film

A month or so ago, I had the pleasure of working on a new short with some buddies in SC. I posted the following to Instagram shortly after filming…

Bradford_WWII

“Two days after filming the fight scene, I’m still finding new bruises . . . the price happily paid for another chance to work with amazing friends.
It’s about relationships–relationships built over years of hard work and trust. Years of (gasp) completed projects . . . not “someday” ideas but meticulously planned, executed, and completed films.
Bradford is on my list of directors who I’ll show up for no matter what. I’ll take physical risks for him that I wouldn’t necessarily take for others because I know his attention to detail. I don’t hope the risks will be worth it . . . I KNOW they will. Because he doesn’t just talk a big game—he actually shows up and delivers.”

Check out the final result here:

Leave a Reply

