A study in hats

As I was going back through pictures of past jobs, I noticed that some of my favorite roles included characters wearing some kind of hat (I’m including helmets and wigs).

Interesting wardrobe allows an actor to disappear into a character much more easily than when I hear “and can you bring a bunch of your own clothes for wardrobe options?” I realize that using your own clothes is part of the deal on a lot of low budget films, but I love it when a director has a vision for their characters that’s super specific. It tells me that they’ve done the work to honor their characters, and it puts me at ease.

Just something to ponder for you directors out there…

hats

Projects (left to right from top to bottom):
Popeye the Pizza Man
The Originals
Travis Manion Foundation PSA
Riffraff
House of the Righteous
Popeye the Pizza Man
Champion
Marine Corps training video
Burt’s Eye View

Leave a Reply

